Posted in Uncategorized

How to be a Lazy like a BOSS!!!

So I woke up today at my usual time 2pm-ish – Don’t judge me. Next my mother walks into the room and starts shouting about laziness and some other things I didn’t hear because I was sleepy. Anyway I decided to really think about if I am truly lazy.

My daily routine goes something like this:

  • Wake up at 2pm 😟
  • Eat Breakfast /Lunch (Brunch?)
  • Shower and the start reading or writing
  • If there is food to cook, and it’s my turn to cook, I cook it
  • Watch my siblings exercise (Yes!, I am too lazy to join )
  • By 6pm when NEPA brings the light or the generator comes on and I watch TV till 2 am
  • From 2 am I troll the internet until 6am when I fall asleep  

OK, looking at this will definitely make me seem lazy but, hey! I am a victim of circumstance. I have literally nothing to do at home so why wake early in my opinion?

My mother is always going on and on about how a woman needs to be extra hard working to run a home and career at the same time.

The thing is I remember that during my NYSC, I religiously kept my room clean while also going to my school (PPA) to teach.

I decided to look at this thing critically and I can say this, I am more productive at nighttime, I feel more energized, Ideas flow faster and I manage to accomplish more. I have found out that in the morning, I feel very lacklustre and generally bland.

So seeing as it is working for me,  I will continue to sleep by 6am and wake up by 2pm until I have cause to rearrange my Lifestyle.

So my advice to you is find what works and by God stick to it until something better comes along and makes you reconsider. 

If you have something to add or say, leave a comment

