Posted in Life, Poetry

Joyless 

I am a mixed creature

I am talking about emotion here

I am talking about thought here

I go from one end of the spectrum to another

I go from delirious laughter, beautiful sound of jewels, crashing and scattering 

I go to brutal silence, sound of dead senses, sound of empty rooms

Too shy to cry out for help 

Too proud to admit need

Content to carry it all

Content to bear it all

This back hardened by sorrow 

This back broken by pain

If you have something to add or say, leave a comment

